CCW Firearms Training
Classes - Small class size with more individual instruction. Training and exposure which exceeds other similar
type courses! If you desire to know what you are doing, and want to be
comfortable and competent with your firearm, this is the class for you.
held in Shingletown, Shasta County. 530-474-3267
Ladies only classes
are also available.
PERMIT COURSES FOR RESIDENTS OF:
SHASTA COUNTY; TEHAMA
COUNTY; TRINITY COUNTY; and
Classes in Shingletown(4 hours required by California).
Class is about
That is more information and vital education
for you. Cost: $50.00
Call to schedule
Seating is limited - Reservations
Required - call 530-474-3267.
Call to see about
availability of other dates.
Classes in Shingletown:
course ($175.00) / (Includes holster
training and shooting to front, left and right, and much more!). 200+
(approx) rounds of
ammunition required. Max - 4 students. This 20 hour class exceeds California State
Law requirements, and to my knowledge is the most comprehensive initial CCW
course in the North State. The course
can be taken under the
3 day option (3 - 7 hour days),
2 day option (2 - 10
hour days). At each session there is classroom presentation
followed by your shooting at the range.
INITIAL FULL COURSE DATES (3 day option) call 530-474-3267:
Session # (w/ break)
Seating is limited - Reservations Required
You get more training than
with other courses. You learn to properly draw and
fire your firearm accurately, and much more!
Call to see about
availability of other dates.
Day 1 (block 1) (class+range): 8:00AM-3:00+P.M.
call for schedule
Day 2 (block 2) (class+ Range):8:00AM-3:00+P.M.
Day 3 (last day - block 3) (class,
range, quiz; and marksmanship proficiency): 8:00AM-3:00+P.M.
(Also, you can
take the same course under the 2 day option - call 474-3267)
*It is recommended that you
call the Sheriff to schedule your Sheriff
Interview Date before or at least near the date you start
your CCW class. The reason is that the Sheriff is scheduling interviews
sometimes many weeks out (sometimes a month+ out).
Note: As of
1/1/2012, Shasta County requires that your Certificates of Training (Initial and
Renewal) must be submitted to Sheriff within 60 days of course completion to be
Penal Code: 26150-26225
Blocks must be taken in sequence. All Course session blocks
must be completed within 60 days of starting Block 1.
In addition to California, the
will also allow you to apply for a Florida Non-Resident CCW (recognized in 31
states) and Arizona.
If you want to get more training and
education for your dollar and your time, then Shasta Defense is your choice.
Initial CCW -
personal extensive hands on range training with your firearm under close
you are a novice or long time shooter, you will benefit from this unique
Shasta Defense course. You will feel more comfortable with your firearm in knowing how to use it
safely. Shasta Defense provides this unique course in order to provide
you with instruction on matters which other providers do not. They
require you to attend additional courses at substantial more cost to
obtain such training and exposure. Shasta Defense believes that
certain matters are vital to your basic gun handling skills and
competency. Shasta Defense includes this extra training in the Shasta
Defense Initial CCW course. Click here to Read more as to
why other people just like you choose Shasta Defense for their CCW
These are small
classes and you get more individual focused instruction! Generally,
there are no more than 4 students.
Comment from an
Assistant District Attorney who
Shasta Defense 20 hour
course I would recommend to those
interested in learning, not simply trying to get a CCW
urges you to arm yourself! Article is Here
California Concealed Weapons Permits. Sheriff issued permit valid for entire
state of California.
Constitutional Sheriff issues Concealed Weapon Permits, and desires that more
Citizens be armed. Do you think you and your family are exempt from
violent predators? So, why don't you have your CCW? Why aren't you armed
as an American Citizen should be?
With the present economic and social
climate, you may recognize the need to legally
carry a firearm not only at home but in public in order to defend yourself and
family from violence. Or possibly you desire to better incorporate a firearm
into your home defense plan. In either case, why not maximize your training
and knowledge? Many believe that the Shasta Defense initial course (range
and classroom) provides more individual instruction, coaching, personal training, and exposure than other
With Shasta Defense class sizes (4 maximum)
students, you receive meaningful coaching so that you can become comfortable and
competent with your firearm. The reality is that if you have to use your firearm
for self defense, at that point in time it is too late to be wishing you had
obtained the training you actually needed. Between class
sessions, students are to study the materials
and perform daily dry fire practice as instructed during class. The Shasta
Defense instruction includes personal extensive hands on range
training with your firearm under close instructor supervision and coaching. The Shasta
Defense courses exceed the requirements of California State Law. You are
voluntarily obtaining the extra training. This merely recognizes that the time
for education and training is before you have to consider drawing or
using your firearm.
NRA Pistol Instructor, Certified NRA Rifle Instructor; Certified NRA Range
Safety Officer; Certified NRA Personal Protection in the Home Instructor; Approved
Firearms Instructor for CCW instruction classes required for
original and renewal permit applications in Shasta County and Tehama
County (permits valid for
entire State of California); and California Attorney at Law.
you are using a firearm for personal defense at home (even if you don't desire a
CCW), you should seriously consider taking this course or equivalent
instruction. The legal requirements as to defending you and your loved ones by
resort to deadly force apply to you, even at home. Legal and civil consequences
follow the use of a firearm. American citizens need to know the rules of lethal
force and the rules of gun safety.
Defense classes are
designed to teach the practical and legal use of a handgun in self defense.
Topics include: firearms safety, personal safety and avoiding
confrontations, mental awareness, carrying concealed handguns, the
legal use of deadly force and practical range training. During this
course, you will learn skills, including: proper steps in drawing from a strong
side holster, moving off the line of attack, firing (or not firing when threat
ceases), reloading, scanning and assessing, and re-holstering. You will engage
targets at ranges from 7 yards to
contact with "attacker"
retention skills). Training will also include: shooting from longer distances
(you need to know your practical limitations, and legal), learning about your
reactionary gap (Tueller drill), safe hand changes, and one handed shooting
(left and right hands). Also, what do you say to the police after a shooting?
Who do you call? How do you respond when officers arrive and you are
armed? Please note that not all courses conducted by other instructors provide instruction
on the proper drawing from a holster. I view this as a necessary safety procedure.
After all, upon issuance of a CCW, you will be carrying a loaded firearm in a
holster. Don't you think you need to be skilled in how to draw and
this link for more about course coverage.
don't control the time or place evil will strike. You do control
your knowledge, competence, and skill level for response.
Register for a class, or advise of date convenient for you, please call in
advance: 530-474-3267. Classes are in Shingletown.
Please provide your name, telephone
number, and the class date you wish to attend.
When Seconds Count Will You Survive - Caution in listening is
advised. Can you survive till they arrive or would you rather defend yourself and
Source of following is: